manufacturers

New Jersey Minimum Wage Rate Increase Effective July 1, 2019

July 1, 2019

Beginning on July 1, 2019, the New Jersey state minimum wage rate will increase from the current rate of $8.85 per hour to $10.00 per hour. The rate will then continue to increase annually on January ..

Read More

New Jersey Mandatory Paid Sick Leave Law to Take Effect on October 29, 2018

October 10, 2018

On Monday, October 29, 2018, the New Jersey Mandatory Paid Sick Leave Law, originally passed on May, 2, 2018, will officially be put into action. Under this law, all eligible employees are guaranteed ..

Read More

The “manufacturers’ deduction”: It’s not just for manufacturers.

December 9, 2016

The manufacturers' deduction, also called the "Section 199" or "domestic production activities" deduction, is 9% of the lesser of qualified production activities income or t..

Read More

Section 199 Domestic Production Activities Deduction

December 9, 2016

As tax time approaches, don't forget to ask your accountant about the "Domestic Production Activities Deduction" (DPAD).  This deduction can provide a significant tax break ..

Read More